Insomnia

help me see an eloquent dream

a long episode of beauty divine

 no battle of days and nights

a travelogue the wind writes

matters beyond the reach of reason

old tales of every season

secrets of the infamous past

paint till the colours last

sensations of love undiscovered

kingdoms never conquered

pages of a book unwritten

happiness of a man forgiven

adventures of an old traveller,

the mysterious old clock-dweller!

 help me see an eloquent dream

a long episode of beauty divine

03:24 09-03-2013

46 thoughts on “Insomnia

  1. Wonderful poem, that really caught my heart. “The wind writes matters beyond the reach of reason…” that to me is a beautiful expression of the essential Tao, and I couldn’t have put it better.

    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device

      • Ok, prime. I was being a bit silly, I know. Finally managed to read Kite Runner, so it struck me a bit odd. (if you can grasp it). Its a nice poem, still not reaching the power of my favorite one, but good.

      • oh sohrab from the kite runner!
        no no! how did you decuce this from the poem?
        thanks but for the critique! can you quote an example of your favourtie poem by a celebrated poet?

    • Ask for more work, find something else that needs to be done, work on something for the classes? and why no fajr?

      • I have a very bad habit of staying up late till midnight, so I cannt wake up that early for fajr.
        I do not waste my time, usually I read something on the internet!

Leave a Reply

